Skip to content
College Path Hub

Colleges in Delaware

6 degree-granting colleges, from federal data for 2022-23.

Colleges
6
Median net price
$15,599

Across colleges in this state that reported one.

Average graduation rate
44%
Community colleges
1

2 public four-year, 2 private nonprofit four-year, 1 two-year.

Lowest average net price in Delaware

What students on federal aid actually paid, after grants. Cheapest is not the same as best.

  1. Delaware Technical Community College-Terry$11,578
  2. Delaware State University$13,910
  3. Goldey-Beacom College$15,554
  4. Wilmington University$15,644
  5. University of Delaware$17,799

Largest campuses in Delaware

  1. University of Delaware19,071 undergraduates
  2. Delaware Technical Community College-Terry10,867 undergraduates
  3. Wilmington University7,906 undergraduates
  4. Delaware State University4,398 undergraduates
  5. Goldey-Beacom College691 undergraduates

Browse colleges in Delaware

  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $17,799
    Graduation rate
    80%
    Acceptance rate
    71%
    Undergraduates
    19,071
  • Wilmington University

    New Castle, DE

    Private nonprofit4-year
    Average net price
    $15,644
    Graduation rate
    21%
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    7,906
  • Public4-year
    Average net price
    $13,910
    Graduation rate
    39%
    Acceptance rate
    47%
    Undergraduates
    4,398
  • Goldey-Beacom College

    Wilmington, DE

    Private nonprofit4-year
    Average net price
    $15,554
    Graduation rate
    58%
    Acceptance rate
    85%
    Undergraduates
    691
  • Private for-profit4-year
    Average net price
    $22,593
    Graduation rate
    Not reported
    Acceptance rate
    Not reported
    Undergraduates
    161
Search all 6 colleges in Delaware

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, 2022-23. Medians are taken across colleges in this state that reported the figure, so they describe reporting colleges rather than every college listed.