Skip to content
College Path Hub

Wisconsin Lutheran College

Milwaukee, Wisconsin · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$23,245What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
78%
Graduation rate
63%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
943
In-state tuition
$36,110Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$36,110
SAT midpoint
1,090
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$54,664Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$23,245

Better than 46% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

63%

Better than 60% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$54,664

Better than 51% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,000

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$48,785

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$23,245

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Wisconsin Lutheran College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time63%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return73%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$54,664

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Wisconsin Lutheran College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$72,59822
Business Administration, Management and Operations$52,96625
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$49,48519
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other$44,511Not reported
Psychology, General$39,87412
Biology, GeneralNot reported19
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported18
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported11
MarketingNot reported11
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported9
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported7
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported7
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported6
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyNot reported6
AnthropologyNot reported5
Human Services, GeneralNot reported5
Computer ScienceNot reported5
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported5
MathematicsNot reported4
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported4
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported3
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported2
Special Education and TeachingNot reported2
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported2
MusicNot reported2
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported2
PhysicsNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
Design and Applied ArtsNot reportedNot reported
East Asian Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported
Food Science and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Education, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 42 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges