Skip to content
College Path Hub

William Jewell College

Liberty, Missouri · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$17,562What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
38%
Graduation rate
64%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
924
In-state tuition
$20,610Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$20,610
SAT midpoint
1,180
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$59,268Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$17,562

Better than 77% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

64%

Better than 62% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$59,268

Better than 65% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,498

Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$35,785

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$17,562

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for William Jewell College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time64%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,498
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$59,268

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at William Jewell College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$68,39152
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$50,6639
Business Administration, Management and Operations$44,06439
Psychology, General$31,23219
Data ScienceNot reported9
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported9
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported8
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported8
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported7
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported6
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported6
PhysicsNot reported5
Biology, GeneralNot reported5
MusicNot reported5
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported4
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported4
ChemistryNot reported4
HistoryNot reported3
EconomicsNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
Civil EngineeringNot reported2
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported2
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported1
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
Philosophy and Religious Studies, OtherNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Science Technologies/Technicians, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 38 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges