At a glance
- Average net price
- $13,194What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 94%
- Graduation rate
- 51%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 10,780
- In-state tuition
- $9,684Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,869
- SAT midpoint
- 1,102
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $51,532Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$13,1944/5
Better than 63% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
51%3/5
Better than 47% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$51,5322/5
Better than 39% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$20,5003/5
Better than 53% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$21,780
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$13,194
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 51% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 69% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $20,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $51,532 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $77,435 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | $68,018 | 79 |
| Computer Engineering | $66,207 | 12 |
| Computer Science | $64,699 | 70 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $64,287 | 31 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $63,301 | 125 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | $61,526 | 54 |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | $60,287 | 19 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $59,448 | 77 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | $56,798 | 56 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | $52,066 | 28 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $51,636 | 33 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $49,302 | 61 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $48,817 | 31 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $47,121 | 57 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $44,884 | 126 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $43,764 | 239 |
| Chemistry | $43,740 | 16 |
| Marketing | $39,512 | 62 |
| International Business | $38,801 | 18 |
| Social Work | $38,256 | 57 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $38,102 | 73 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $37,782 | 26 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $36,010 | 44 |
| Sociology | $35,236 | 4 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $35,035 | 35 |
| Anthropology | $34,275 | 14 |
| Biology, General | $34,271 | 72 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $33,590 | 15 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $33,449 | 39 |
| Psychology, General | $32,275 | 109 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | $32,125 | 60 |
| Political Science and Government | $30,121 | 22 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $27,585 | 13 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $27,518 | 18 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | $27,284 | 14 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $21,429 | 33 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | $20,013 | 59 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 76 |
| Industrial Engineering | Not reported | 39 |
| Electrical and Computer Engineering | Not reported | 36 |
| Music | Not reported | 21 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 16 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 15 |
| Homeland Security | Not reported | 14 |
| History | Not reported | 14 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 13 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 11 |
| Security Science and Technology | Not reported | 9 |
| Manufacturing Engineering | Not reported | 8 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 8 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 7 |
| Physics | Not reported | 6 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 5 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 5 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 5 |
| Economics | Not reported | 4 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 3 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 2 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gerontology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Intercultural/Multicultural and Diversity Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
All 74 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Fort Hays State University
Hays, KS
Also a public four-year college in KS, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoKansas State University
Manhattan, KS
Also a public four-year college in KS, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWashburn University
Topeka, KS
Also a public four-year college in KS, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoPittsburg State University
Pittsburg, KS
Also a public four-year college in KS, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two