At a glance
- Average net price
- $11,139What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 96%
- Graduation rate
- 36%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,321
- In-state tuition
- $9,570Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $14,990
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $40,492Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$11,1394/5
Better than 77% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
36%1/5
Better than 17% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$40,4921/5
Better than 7% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$23,3382/5
Better than 23% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$19,772
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$11,139
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 36% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 57% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $23,338 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $40,492 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $43,709 | 74 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $42,197 | 25 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $41,319 | 34 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $39,056 | 25 |
| Social Work | $30,060 | 13 |
| Psychology, General | $28,185 | 11 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $26,351 | 7 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 21 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 13 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Not reported | 9 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Not reported | 7 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 6 |
| History | Not reported | 5 |
| Economics | Not reported | 5 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 5 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 4 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 4 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 3 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 3 |
| Music | Not reported | 2 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 1 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
All 25 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Concord University
Athens, WV
Also a public four-year college in WV, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWest Liberty University
West Liberty, WV
Also a public four-year college in WV, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoGlenville State University
Glenville, WV
Also a public four-year college in WV, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoBluefield State University
Bluefield, WV
Also a public four-year college in WV, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two