At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,971What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 87%
- Graduation rate
- 61%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 21,099
- In-state tuition
- $13,391Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $29,950
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $68,905Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,9713/5
Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
61%4/5
Better than 71% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$68,9055/5
Better than 86% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,5004/5
Better than 64% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$27,648
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,971
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 61% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 78% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,500 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $68,905 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $87,135 | 36 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $83,894 | 351 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $80,404 | 69 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $79,874 | 71 |
| Computer Science | $79,519 | 193 |
| Civil Engineering | $74,841 | 86 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $72,690 | 221 |
| Chemical Engineering | $69,820 | 35 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $59,490 | 45 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $57,618 | 182 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $56,947 | 200 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | $56,743 | 14 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $55,864 | 14 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $52,636 | 216 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | $49,561 | 55 |
| Materials Engineering | $49,560 | 15 |
| International Business | $48,292 | 16 |
| Food Science and Technology | $47,970 | 23 |
| Plant Sciences | $47,531 | 23 |
| Marketing | $47,051 | 230 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $46,998 | 218 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $46,514 | 26 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | $46,288 | 28 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $45,820 | 262 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $44,823 | 21 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $43,736 | 14 |
| Social Sciences, General | $43,069 | 233 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $41,251 | 145 |
| Political Science and Government | $41,130 | 73 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $41,020 | Not reported |
| Apparel and Textiles | $40,081 | 46 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $40,061 | 81 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $39,880 | 135 |
| Sociology | $39,801 | 55 |
| Economics | $39,762 | 45 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $38,747 | Not reported |
| Biology, General | $36,290 | 243 |
| Journalism | $36,273 | 86 |
| Psychology, General | $36,216 | 513 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $33,178 | 130 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $32,416 | 124 |
| Animal Sciences | $31,911 | 104 |
| History | $31,220 | 78 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $30,815 | 61 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $30,778 | 17 |
| Public Policy Analysis | $30,303 | 5 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $28,876 | 94 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | $28,469 | 37 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $28,316 | 44 |
| Applied Mathematics | $27,626 | 49 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | $27,463 | 16 |
| Anthropology | $25,519 | 34 |
| Criminology | Not reported | 177 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 136 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 53 |
| Computational Science | Not reported | 49 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 30 |
| Genetics | Not reported | 25 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 22 |
| Music | Not reported | 22 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 20 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 20 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 15 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 14 |
| Physics | Not reported | 14 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 13 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 13 |
| Human Biology | Not reported | 12 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Not reported | 6 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 5 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Not reported | 4 |
| Forestry | Not reported | 4 |
| Agriculture, General | Not reported | 2 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural and Food Products Processing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Architecture | Not reported | Not reported |
| Landscape Architecture | Not reported | Not reported |
| Construction Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
All 89 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Western Washington University
Bellingham, WA
Also a public four-year college in WA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Washington-Seattle Campus
Seattle, WA
Also a public four-year college in WA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCentral Washington University
Ellensburg, WA
Also a public four-year college in WA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoEastern Washington University
Cheney, WA
Also a public four-year college in WA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two