At a glance
- Average net price
- $18,212What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 82%
- Graduation rate
- 48%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 3,590
- In-state tuition
- $11,952Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $22,296
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $50,331Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$18,2122/5
Better than 21% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
48%2/5
Better than 38% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$50,3312/5
Better than 36% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$15,0005/5
Better than 87% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$25,988
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$18,212
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 48% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 68% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $15,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $50,331 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $75,160 | 90 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | $66,749 | 5 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $43,810 | 11 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $42,290 | 30 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $41,999 | 27 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $41,496 | 1 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $41,488 | 20 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $39,997 | 8 |
| Biology, General | $39,471 | 24 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | $38,549 | 15 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $37,493 | 50 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $37,469 | 65 |
| Psychology, General | $37,452 | 55 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $35,685 | 13 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | $35,347 | 19 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $33,093 | 18 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $30,233 | 14 |
| History | $29,907 | 11 |
| Music | $27,719 | 14 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $21,028 | 8 |
| Sociology | $20,464 | 9 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 18 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Not reported | 15 |
| Outdoor Education | Not reported | 13 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 12 |
| Air Transportation | Not reported | 12 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 10 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 10 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | Not reported | 9 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 9 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 9 |
| Computer Systems Analysis | Not reported | 9 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 9 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 8 |
| Construction Management | Not reported | 8 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 7 |
| Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 7 |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | 7 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 6 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 6 |
| Journalism | Not reported | 6 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 5 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 5 |
| Archeology | Not reported | 4 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 4 |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | 3 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | 3 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 3 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 3 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 3 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 3 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 3 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities Management | Not reported | 2 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Not reported | 2 |
| Literature | Not reported | 2 |
| Data Processing | Not reported | 1 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 1 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 1 |
| Sustainability Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 1 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 1 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 1 |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
All 80 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT
Also a public four-year college in VT, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two