At a glance
- Average net price
- $10,945What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 72%
- Graduation rate
- 42%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 6,622
- In-state tuition
- $6,124Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $17,836
- SAT midpoint
- 1,040
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $49,361Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$10,9454/5
Better than 78% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
42%2/5
Better than 26% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$49,3612/5
Better than 32% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,7791/5
Better than 17% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$20,801
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$10,945
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 42% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 72% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,779 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $49,361 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $71,395 | 91 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $62,074 | 29 |
| Information Science/Studies | $51,888 | 13 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $43,532 | 48 |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services | $42,088 | 22 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $41,974 | 33 |
| Marketing | $41,483 | 50 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $41,377 | 223 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $40,642 | 24 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $39,692 | 59 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $38,601 | 16 |
| American Sign Language | $37,692 | 14 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $35,398 | 77 |
| History | $32,340 | 15 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | $30,802 | 34 |
| International Business | $30,567 | 17 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $29,121 | 26 |
| Biology, General | $28,628 | 70 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $28,490 | 125 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $26,706 | 94 |
| Political Science and Government | $26,576 | 32 |
| Psychology, General | $26,448 | 156 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $25,441 | 98 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $23,364 | 26 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $21,255 | 22 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 42 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 27 |
| Music | Not reported | 21 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 17 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 14 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 11 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 10 |
| Business/Commerce, General | Not reported | 8 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 8 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 6 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Physics | Not reported | 3 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 3 |
| Dance | Not reported | 3 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 2 |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | 2 |
| Legal Support Services | Not reported | 1 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 1 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
All 45 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Middle Georgia State University
Macon, GA
Also a public four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoAlbany State University
Albany, GA
Also a public four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoGeorgia College & State University
Milledgeville, GA
Also a public four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA
Also a public four-year college in GA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two