Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of Pittsburgh-Bradford

Bradford, Pennsylvania · Public · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$15,350What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
89%
Graduation rate
46%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
995
In-state tuition
$14,770Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$26,644
SAT midpoint
1,085
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$66,125Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$15,350

Better than 44% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

46%

Better than 33% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$66,125

Better than 82% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,250

Better than 18% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$30,478

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$15,350

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of Pittsburgh-Bradford
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time46%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return66%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$66,125

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at University of Pittsburgh-Bradford by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$72,2518
Applied Mathematics$58,3581
Accounting and Related Services$57,9665
Economics$50,5291
Computer and Information Sciences, General$49,29818
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions$47,989Not reported
Business/Commerce, General$45,78115
Chemistry$43,5714
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions$39,8366
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences$38,6524
Criminal Justice and Corrections$36,95920
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$36,2489
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies$35,7002
Psychology, General$34,37713
Biology, General$33,57622
Sociology$30,2745
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$25,5992
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$24,91628
Social Sciences, OtherNot reported9
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported7
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported5
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported3
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported3
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported2
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reported2
Engineering ScienceNot reported2
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Physical Sciences, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 30 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges