Skip to content
College Path Hub

University of New Mexico-Los Alamos Campus

Los Alamos, New Mexico · Public · 2-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$13,470What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
27%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
218
In-state tuition
$2,214Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$5,686
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$44,792Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$13,470

Better than 11% of public 2-year colleges (623 compared).

Completion

27%

Better than 27% of public 2-year colleges (625 compared).

Earnings

$44,792

Better than 78% of public 2-year colleges (613 compared).

Debt at graduation

$18,450

Better than 5% of public 2-year colleges (492 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$17,783

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$13,470

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for University of New Mexico-Los Alamos Campus
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time27%
Retention rateFirst-year students who returnNot reported
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$18,450
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$44,792

Similar colleges