At a glance
- Average net price
- $17,747What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 87%
- Graduation rate
- 66%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 19,178
- In-state tuition
- $10,434Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $28,584
- SAT midpoint
- 1,205
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $56,887Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$17,7472/5
Better than 25% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
66%4/5
Better than 78% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$56,8873/5
Better than 57% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,0003/5
Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$26,697
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$17,747
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 66% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 86% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $56,887 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $82,398 | 70 |
| Chemical Engineering | $79,603 | 41 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $78,101 | 41 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $78,017 | Not reported |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $75,137 | 64 |
| Agricultural Engineering | $73,907 | 5 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $71,797 | 43 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $71,318 | 137 |
| Civil Engineering | $70,542 | 102 |
| Biological/Biosystems Engineering | $61,755 | 39 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | $59,052 | 8 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $55,979 | 237 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $55,404 | 9 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $54,785 | 138 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | $53,229 | 81 |
| Marketing | $51,354 | 181 |
| Plant Sciences | $47,716 | 50 |
| Physics | $47,670 | 13 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $47,663 | 371 |
| International Business | $47,534 | 20 |
| Special Education and Teaching | $47,017 | 40 |
| Interior Architecture | $46,293 | 35 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | $46,289 | 12 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $45,786 | 112 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $44,011 | 162 |
| Agriculture, General | $43,669 | 12 |
| Mathematics | $43,225 | 87 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $42,168 | 226 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $42,139 | Not reported |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $40,792 | 41 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $39,702 | 36 |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | $39,689 | 39 |
| Animal Sciences | $39,064 | 81 |
| Architecture | $38,750 | 1 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $38,585 | 45 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $38,478 | 25 |
| International/Globalization Studies | $36,926 | 27 |
| Sociology | $36,809 | 32 |
| Political Science and Government | $36,364 | 80 |
| Family and Consumer Economics and Related Studies | $35,242 | 151 |
| Apparel and Textiles | $34,244 | 26 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | $33,728 | 146 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $33,520 | 77 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $33,514 | 91 |
| Psychology, General | $33,034 | 249 |
| History | $33,013 | 27 |
| Journalism | $32,553 | 89 |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | $32,054 | 7 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $31,749 | 59 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $31,172 | 15 |
| Security Science and Technology | $29,231 | 37 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $28,783 | 29 |
| Biology, General | $24,063 | 137 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | $21,836 | 8 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $21,627 | 13 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 123 |
| Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other | Not reported | 69 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Not reported | 65 |
| Economics | Not reported | 45 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 40 |
| Food Science and Technology | Not reported | 38 |
| Construction Management | Not reported | 28 |
| Architectural Engineering | Not reported | 26 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 25 |
| Music | Not reported | 23 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | 22 |
| Anthropology | Not reported | 16 |
| Agricultural Public Services | Not reported | 16 |
| Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs | Not reported | 14 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 14 |
| Soil Sciences | Not reported | 13 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 12 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Not reported | 10 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Not reported | 9 |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 9 |
| Landscape Architecture | Not reported | 9 |
| Geography and Cartography | Not reported | 6 |
| Dance | Not reported | 6 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Not reported | 5 |
| Legal Professions and Studies, Other | Not reported | 5 |
| Construction Engineering | Not reported | 4 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 4 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 2 |
| Forestry | Not reported | 2 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | 2 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | 2 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 1 |
| Data Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Statistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medieval and Renaissance Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural and Food Products Processing | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Not reported | Not reported |
All 96 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Omaha, NE
Also a public four-year college in NE, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Nebraska at Kearney
Kearney, NE
Also a public four-year college in NE, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWayne State College
Wayne, NE
Also a public four-year college in NE, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoChadron State College
Chadron, NE
Also a public four-year college in NE, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two