At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,741What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 42%
- Graduation rate
- 85%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 32,253
- In-state tuition
- $16,774Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $50,974
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $80,838Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,7413/5
Better than 50% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
85%5/5
Better than 96% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$80,8385/5
Better than 95% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$13,0005/5
Better than 94% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$41,238
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,741
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 85% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 93% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $13,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $80,838 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer Engineering | $96,418 | 102 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $84,343 | Not reported |
| Engineering, General | $82,956 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | $75,231 | 153 |
| Civil Engineering | $75,165 | 133 |
| Materials Engineering | $74,110 | 26 |
| Aerospace, Aeronautical, and Astronautical/Space Engineering | $71,633 | 79 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | $68,419 | 87 |
| Chemical Engineering | $68,337 | 61 |
| Biotechnology | $59,156 | 75 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $54,546 | Not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | $53,940 | 94 |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | $52,684 | 502 |
| Food Science and Technology | $52,084 | 80 |
| Economics | $50,295 | 417 |
| Statistics | $49,264 | 196 |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | $46,005 | 76 |
| Social Sciences, Other | $45,178 | Not reported |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | $44,593 | 43 |
| Plant Sciences | $43,873 | 19 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $43,462 | 19 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $42,569 | 288 |
| Cognitive Science | $42,342 | 190 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $42,266 | 160 |
| Chemistry | $42,204 | 91 |
| Genetics | $41,334 | 87 |
| Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration | $40,002 | 57 |
| Pharmacology and Toxicology | $39,202 | 18 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $38,954 | 241 |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | $37,952 | 49 |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | $37,550 | 112 |
| Political Science and Government | $36,208 | 336 |
| Biology, General | $35,241 | 430 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $34,949 | 125 |
| Nutrition Sciences | $34,512 | 88 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $32,816 | 240 |
| Philosophy | $32,749 | 69 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | $32,563 | 160 |
| Animal Sciences | $32,309 | 304 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | $32,301 | 958 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | $32,161 | 44 |
| Sociology | $32,137 | 287 |
| History | $31,895 | 116 |
| Psychology, Other | $31,345 | Not reported |
| Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management | $29,896 | 77 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $29,765 | 394 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $29,330 | 94 |
| Mathematics | $29,300 | 84 |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $28,997 | 18 |
| Anthropology | $28,059 | 106 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $25,477 | 153 |
| Music | $24,630 | 26 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | $22,965 | 48 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $22,700 | 68 |
| Area Studies | $21,527 | 25 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $19,398 | 16 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | $19,258 | 76 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 411 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | 335 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | Not reported | 101 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | Not reported | 63 |
| Physics | Not reported | 62 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 36 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Not reported | 35 |
| Biological/Biosystems Engineering | Not reported | 23 |
| Marine Sciences | Not reported | 17 |
| Forestry | Not reported | 15 |
| Biochemical Engineering | Not reported | 15 |
| International Agriculture | Not reported | 13 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 13 |
| Science, Technology and Society | Not reported | 12 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Not reported | 12 |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | 10 |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Not reported | 10 |
| Classical and Ancient Studies | Not reported | 8 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 8 |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 3 |
| Physical Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Not reported | Not reported |
| Soil Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Resources and Conservation, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Landscape Architecture | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Environmental Design | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physical Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Apparel and Textiles | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
All 94 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
California State University-Northridge
Northridge, CA
Also a public four-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of California-Berkeley
Berkeley, CA
Also a public four-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of California-Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Also a public four-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of California-Irvine
Irvine, CA
Also a public four-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two