Skip to content
College Path Hub

Truett McConnell University

Cleveland, Georgia · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$22,227What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
78%
Graduation rate
39%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
744
In-state tuition
$26,792Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$26,792
SAT midpoint
1,138
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$46,700Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$22,227

Better than 53% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

39%

Better than 17% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$46,700

Better than 27% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,439

Better than 61% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$39,152

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$22,227

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Truett McConnell University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time39%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return67%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,439
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$46,700

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Truett McConnell University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$66,55114
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$37,83112
Business/Commerce, General$35,30057
Psychology, General$25,46124
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported14
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported14
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reported10
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported6
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported3
Biology, GeneralNot reported3
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported3
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
MusicNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported

All 17 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges