Skip to content
College Path Hub

Trinity Christian College

Palos Heights, Illinois · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$19,125What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
85%
Graduation rate
61%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
820
In-state tuition
$20,605Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$20,605
SAT midpoint
1,085
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,700Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$19,125

Better than 71% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

61%

Better than 55% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$55,700

Better than 55% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,009

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$35,012

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$19,125

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Trinity Christian College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time61%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return81%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,009
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$55,700

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Trinity Christian College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,44622
Special Education and Teaching$48,84013
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$45,96814
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$44,53815
Psychology, General$32,60919
Social WorkNot reported12
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported10
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported9
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported9
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported7
Biology, GeneralNot reported7
MarketingNot reported6
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported6
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported5
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported5
PhilosophyNot reported5
Computer ScienceNot reported5
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported4
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported4
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reported4
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported3
HistoryNot reported3
Business/Corporate CommunicationsNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported3
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported3
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesNot reported2
MusicNot reported2
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reported2
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities ManagementNot reported1
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, OtherNot reported1
Education, GeneralNot reported1
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported1
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported1
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported1
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Communications Technologies/Technicians and Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Political Science and GovernmentNot reportedNot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported

All 45 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges