Skip to content
College Path Hub

The University of Olivet

Olivet, Michigan · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,393What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
83%
Graduation rate
36%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
892
In-state tuition
$34,068Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$34,068
SAT midpoint
1,015
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$47,907Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,393

Better than 58% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

36%

Better than 14% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$47,907

Better than 30% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$47,069

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,393

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for The University of Olivet
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time36%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return61%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$47,907

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at The University of Olivet by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Insurance$56,02721
Criminal Justice and Corrections$48,32821
Business Administration, Management and Operations$37,03526
Biology, General$34,41523
Psychology, General$25,65617
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$24,87928
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported8
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported8
JournalismNot reported7
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported5
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported4
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported4
HistoryNot reported3
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported3
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported3
Sociology and AnthropologyNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported2
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported2
MusicNot reported1
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported1
Medical Illustration and InformaticsNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported1
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Security Science and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported

All 33 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges