Skip to content
College Path Hub

Texas A & M International University

Laredo, Texas · Public · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$3,637What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
44%
Graduation rate
48%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
6,667
In-state tuition
$7,894Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$19,454
SAT midpoint
1,010
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,386Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$3,637

Better than 99% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).

Completion

48%

Better than 37% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).

Earnings

$48,386

Better than 29% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).

Debt at graduation

$15,000

Better than 87% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$15,558

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$3,637

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Texas A & M International University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time48%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return78%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$15,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$48,386

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Texas A & M International University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$75,009127
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education$55,467Not reported
Systems Engineering$49,75535
Special Education and Teaching$47,820Not reported
Mathematics$46,05526
Accounting and Related Services$35,52859
Business Administration, Management and Operations$31,624127
Criminal Justice and Corrections$30,739178
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$30,65789
History$29,18020
English Language and Literature, General$25,07741
Psychology, General$24,871131
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$24,86767
Biology, General$24,084111
Sociology$23,38422
Communication and Media Studies$22,43045
Music$20,78810
Fine and Studio Arts$19,30021
Political Science and Government$18,47531
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported66
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesNot reported24
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported22
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported21
ChemistryNot reported12
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reported12
Public HealthNot reported10
Computer EngineeringNot reported9
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported4
Petroleum EngineeringNot reported2
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 30 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges