At a glance
- Average net price
- $14,164What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 81%
- Graduation rate
- 57%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,849
- In-state tuition
- $8,625Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $21,215
- SAT midpoint
- 1,220
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $64,355Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$14,1643/5
Better than 54% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
57%4/5
Better than 64% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$64,3554/5
Better than 79% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$17,2505/5
Better than 82% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$23,741
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$14,164
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 57% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 69% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $17,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $64,355 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $80,210 | 25 |
| Engineering, Other | $78,264 | 14 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $66,211 | Not reported |
| Civil Engineering | $63,637 | 16 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | $62,681 | 38 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $62,090 | 23 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $61,721 | 14 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $60,249 | 26 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $52,336 | 21 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | $52,079 | 32 |
| Information Science/Studies | $42,604 | 10 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $41,684 | 57 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $41,610 | 20 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $39,298 | 14 |
| Psychology, General | $34,764 | 18 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $34,637 | 13 |
| Biology, General | $30,834 | 16 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $20,252 | Not reported |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 54 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 26 |
| Electrical and Computer Engineering | Not reported | 19 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 19 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 15 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 11 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 6 |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | 5 |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 34 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry
Syracuse, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY College at Potsdam
Potsdam, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill
Cobleskill, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY Maritime College
Throggs Neck, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two