At a glance
- Average net price
- $19,158What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 70%
- Graduation rate
- 70%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 4,643
- In-state tuition
- $8,831Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,781
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $60,386Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$19,1581/5
Better than 16% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
70%5/5
Better than 83% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$60,3864/5
Better than 67% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$19,8124/5
Better than 63% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$28,821
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$19,158
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 70% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 76% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $19,812 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $60,386 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Accounting and Related Services | $63,674 | 13 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $54,111 | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $41,859 | 149 |
| Geography and Cartography | $38,784 | 10 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | $36,776 | 100 |
| History | $36,625 | 21 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $36,143 | 36 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $36,119 | 69 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | $34,288 | 15 |
| Sociology | $33,072 | 23 |
| Psychology, General | $32,845 | 158 |
| Biology, General | $32,738 | 77 |
| Anthropology | $32,493 | 15 |
| Sustainability Studies | $32,409 | Not reported |
| Political Science and Government | $32,295 | 19 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $32,043 | 80 |
| Mathematics | $31,916 | 27 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | $31,624 | 6 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $31,455 | 3 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $30,410 | 195 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | $28,449 | 47 |
| Apparel and Textiles | $28,180 | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | $27,973 | 110 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $27,593 | 20 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $27,031 | 13 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | $25,126 | 7 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | $19,135 | 44 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $18,740 | 3 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 45 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 16 |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | 16 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 14 |
| Computer Science | Not reported | 12 |
| Economics | Not reported | 6 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 6 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 5 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 5 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 4 |
| Physics | Not reported | 4 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 3 |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | 3 |
| Music | Not reported | 2 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Gerontology | Not reported | 1 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
All 46 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
United States Military Academy
West Point, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCUNY York College
Jamaica, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY Buffalo State University
Buffalo, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoSUNY Old Westbury
Old Westbury, NY
Also a public four-year college in NY, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two