Skip to content
College Path Hub

SUNY Morrisville

Morrisville, New York · Public · 2-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$15,939What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
92%
Graduation rate
30%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,923
In-state tuition
$8,825Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$19,245
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$43,295Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$15,939

Better than 4% of public 2-year colleges (623 compared).

Completion

30%

Better than 40% of public 2-year colleges (625 compared).

Earnings

$43,295

Better than 71% of public 2-year colleges (613 compared).

Debt at graduation

$18,742

Better than 5% of public 2-year colleges (492 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$26,833

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$15,939

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for SUNY Morrisville
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time30%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return57%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$18,742
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$43,295

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at SUNY Morrisville by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians$53,30812
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$47,9051
Criminal Justice and Corrections$37,77528
Business Administration, Management and Operations$36,00220
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology$31,90321
Agricultural Business and Management$31,26810
Agricultural Production Operations$30,77128
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and PolicyNot reported14
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported8
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported7
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported5
Plant SciencesNot reported3
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
JournalismNot reported3
Computer ProgrammingNot reportedNot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources and Conservation, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reportedNot reported
Agriculture, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Science, Technology and SocietyNot reportedNot reported

All 24 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges