At a glance
- Average net price
- $23,459What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 77%
- Graduation rate
- 45%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 391
- In-state tuition
- $28,300Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $28,300
- SAT midpoint
- 1,100
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $43,071Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$23,4593/5
Better than 45% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
45%2/5
Better than 25% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$43,0711/5
Better than 19% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$27,0001/5
Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$46,643
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$23,459
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 45% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 78% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $27,000 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $43,071 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $48,584 | 7 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $16,476 | 14 |
| Psychology, General | Not reported | 9 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 8 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 7 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Not reported | 7 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 7 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Not reported | 5 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 5 |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | 5 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | 4 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | Not reported | 3 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 2 |
| Apparel and Textiles | Not reported | 2 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 2 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 1 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 1 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 1 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dance | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | Not reported |
All 25 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Mission University
Springfield, MO
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoHannibal-LaGrange University
Hannibal, MO
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Health Sciences and Pharmacy in St. Louis
Saint Louis, MO
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoBarnes-Jewish College Goldfarb School of Nursing
Saint Louis, MO
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two