Skip to content
College Path Hub

South University-Savannah Online

Savannah, Georgia · Private for-profit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$28,049What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
6%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
6,433
In-state tuition
$18,145Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$18,145
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$34,421Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$28,049

Better than 57% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (105 compared).

Completion

6%

Better than 0% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (74 compared).

Earnings

$34,421

Better than 7% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (127 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,123

Better than 43% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (120 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$34,298

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$28,049

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for South University-Savannah Online
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time6%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return34%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,123
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$34,421

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at South University-Savannah Online by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$77,635130
Information Science/Studies$44,68251
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,773147
Health and Medical Administrative Services$39,722177
Criminal Justice and Corrections$37,71328
Legal Support Services$36,9008
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$36,6541
Public Health$34,78922
Psychology, General$28,68452
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported27

All 10 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges