Skip to content
College Path Hub

Schreiner University

Kerrville, Texas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,507What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
88%
Graduation rate
43%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,053
In-state tuition
$39,266Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$39,266
SAT midpoint
1,065
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,228Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,507

Better than 58% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

43%

Better than 23% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$52,228

Better than 43% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,250

Better than 61% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$48,004

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,507

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Schreiner University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time43%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return67%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$52,228

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Schreiner University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$86,95031
Psychology, General$31,87319
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported26
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported9
MarketingNot reported9
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported9
Mechanical EngineeringNot reported9
Biology, GeneralNot reported8
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported8
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported8
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported7
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported7
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported6
Public HealthNot reported5
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported5
HistoryNot reported4
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported4
Engineering, GeneralNot reported4
ChemistryNot reported4
Education, GeneralNot reported3
MusicNot reported2
Civil EngineeringNot reported2
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reported1
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported1
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported1
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Security Science and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Homeland SecurityNot reportedNot reported
Air TransportationNot reportedNot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reportedNot reported
Computer ProgrammingNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsNot reportedNot reported

All 39 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges