Skip to content
College Path Hub

San Diego Christian College

Santee, California · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$992What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
31%
Graduation rate
21%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
87
In-state tuition
$28,012Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$28,012
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,766Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$992

Better than 100% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

21%

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$49,766

Better than 37% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$31,745

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$992

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for San Diego Christian College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time21%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return86%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completedNot reported
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$49,766

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at San Diego Christian College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$38,21317
Psychology, GeneralNot reported14
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported12
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported8
Biology, GeneralNot reported4
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported3
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported2
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported2
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported1
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Air TransportationNot reported1
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reportedNot reported
MusicNot reportedNot reported

All 15 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges