At a glance
- Average net price
- $16,404What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 90%
- Graduation rate
- 55%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 17,743
- In-state tuition
- $9,228Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $19,068
- SAT midpoint
- 1,035
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $54,211Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$16,4042/5
Better than 35% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
55%3/5
Better than 58% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$54,2113/5
Better than 48% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,9832/5
Better than 37% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$25,505
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$16,404
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 55% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 73% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,983 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $54,211 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $82,463 | 195 |
| Construction Engineering Technology/Technician | $72,116 | 70 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | $63,369 | 17 |
| Music | $59,926 | 58 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $53,281 | 119 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $52,792 | 31 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $52,772 | 74 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | $49,623 | Not reported |
| Mathematics | $48,114 | 17 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | $47,907 | 44 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $47,676 | 25 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $45,602 | 77 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $45,401 | 40 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $44,700 | 240 |
| Chemistry | $43,940 | 30 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $43,750 | 32 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $43,509 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $41,112 | 51 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | $40,562 | 7 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $40,077 | 110 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $39,959 | 26 |
| Marketing | $39,218 | 78 |
| Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians | $38,957 | 42 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $37,792 | 888 |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | $37,540 | 6 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $37,005 | 141 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $36,749 | 42 |
| Geography and Cartography | $35,936 | 9 |
| International Business | $35,116 | 17 |
| Animal Sciences | $34,051 | 103 |
| Public Health | $34,019 | 75 |
| History | $34,016 | 84 |
| Biology, General | $32,915 | 122 |
| Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations | $32,444 | 16 |
| Psychology, General | $31,353 | 263 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $30,999 | 28 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $28,247 | 198 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $27,611 | 123 |
| Sociology | $24,612 | 37 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $23,682 | 14 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $21,858 | 50 |
| Dance | $19,202 | 27 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 303 |
| Graphic Communications | Not reported | 53 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 48 |
| Homeland Security | Not reported | 34 |
| Agriculture, General | Not reported | 24 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | 20 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 17 |
| Plant Sciences | Not reported | 17 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | 16 |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | 16 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 15 |
| Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General | Not reported | 13 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 10 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 7 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 7 |
| Agricultural Public Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Physics | Not reported | 6 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 6 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 5 |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Not reported | 5 |
| Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Data Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | Not reported |
| Interior Architecture | Not reported | Not reported |
All 66 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
The University of Texas at El Paso
El Paso, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas at Dallas
Richardson, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTarleton State University
Stephenville, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Houston-Downtown
Houston, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two