Skip to content
College Path Hub

Salish Kootenai College

Pablo, Montana · Public · 2-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$7,945What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
32%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
580
In-state tuition
$4,311Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$11,583
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$32,725Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$7,945

Better than 50% of public 2-year colleges (623 compared).

Completion

32%

Better than 48% of public 2-year colleges (625 compared).

Earnings

$32,725

Better than 8% of public 2-year colleges (613 compared).

Debt at graduation

$12,923

Better than 20% of public 2-year colleges (492 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$13,047

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$7,945

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Salish Kootenai College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time32%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return82%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$12,923
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$32,725

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Salish Kootenai College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Social WorkNot reported7
ForestryNot reported7
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported4
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported4
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesNot reported3
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported3
Historic Preservation and ConservationNot reported2
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural EducationNot reported1
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported1
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and ManagementNot reported1
Psychology, GeneralNot reported1
Public AdministrationNot reportedNot reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/GeosciencesNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported

All 14 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges