Skip to content
College Path Hub

Rust College

Holly Springs, Mississippi · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$12,587What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
49%
Graduation rate
17%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
467
In-state tuition
$13,265Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$13,265
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$32,275Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$12,587

Better than 89% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

17%

Better than 2% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$32,275

Better than 5% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,159

Better than 27% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$23,107

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$12,587

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Rust College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time17%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return84%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,159
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$32,275

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Rust College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Biology, General$26,94722
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$25,8146
Journalism$24,97714
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported17
SociologyNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported3
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported3
Computer ScienceNot reported3
English Language and Literature/Letters, OtherNot reported2
Social WorkNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported1
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported1
Educational Administration and SupervisionNot reportedNot reported
Public AdministrationNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reportedNot reported

All 17 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges