Skip to content
College Path Hub

Roger Williams University

Bristol, Rhode Island · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$37,999What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
88%
Graduation rate
68%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
3,946
In-state tuition
$44,418Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$44,418
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$70,266Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$37,999

Better than 8% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

68%

Better than 71% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$70,266

Better than 82% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,940

Better than 21% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$61,950

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$37,999

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Roger Williams University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time68%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return81%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,940
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$70,266

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Roger Williams University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Construction Management$75,33458
Accounting and Related Services$66,78017
Mechanical Engineering$65,39627
Finance and Financial Management Services$60,04244
Legal Support Services$51,4457
International Business$49,20913
Biology, General$47,79931
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,99146
Criminal Justice and Corrections$45,35698
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$45,26910
Marketing$44,50678
Legal Professions and Studies, Other$40,42427
Public Health$39,91214
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$39,8697
Political Science and Government$37,3278
Architecture$36,750Not reported
Communication and Media Studies$33,59618
Psychology, General$32,28960
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology$29,07426
Architectural Sciences and TechnologyNot reported83
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported36
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported20
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported17
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported16
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported14
Computer ScienceNot reported13
Civil EngineeringNot reported13
Social Sciences, GeneralNot reported12
ChemistryNot reported11
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported8
HistoryNot reported7
Agricultural Production OperationsNot reported7
Public AdministrationNot reported6
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringNot reported6
DanceNot reported6
JournalismNot reported6
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported6
Sociology and AnthropologyNot reported6
EconomicsNot reported4
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported4
Historic Preservation and ConservationNot reported4
MusicNot reported3
PhilosophyNot reported3
Computer EngineeringNot reported2
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported2
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported2
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported2
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported2
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported2
Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and AnalysisNot reported1
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Graphic CommunicationsNot reported1
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported1
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Engineering, GeneralNot reported1
Architectural History, Criticism, and ConservationNot reported1
International Relations and National Security StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Area StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Construction Engineering Technology/TechnicianNot reportedNot reported
Applied MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
PhysicsNot reportedNot reported
Sustainability StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 71 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges