Skip to content
College Path Hub

Post University

Waterbury, Connecticut · Private for-profit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$21,634What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
29%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
13,603
In-state tuition
$16,327Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$16,327
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$38,696Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$21,634

Better than 73% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (105 compared).

Completion

29%

Better than 34% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (74 compared).

Earnings

$38,696

Better than 38% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (127 compared).

Debt at graduation

$30,157

Better than 33% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (120 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$28,897

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$21,634

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Post University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time29%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return33%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$30,157
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$38,696

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Post University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Management Information Systems and Services$63,383Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations$61,704275
Accounting and Related Services$59,21335
Finance and Financial Management Services$55,40225
Marketing$54,93125
Homeland Security$53,77266
Criminal Justice and Corrections$49,44991
Human Services, General$41,12480
Non-Professional Legal Studies$39,83832
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$31,62796
Psychology, General$31,37793
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$29,59224
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported407
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported63
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported42
Agricultural and Domestic Animal ServicesNot reported21
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported20
Biology, GeneralNot reported10
Data ScienceNot reported4
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Educational/Instructional Media DesignNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported

All 23 bachelor’s programs this college reported.