Skip to content
College Path Hub

Point University

West Point, Georgia · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$25,335What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
44%
Graduation rate
38%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,996
In-state tuition
$24,000Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$24,000
SAT midpoint
1,010
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$38,740Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$25,335

Better than 37% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

38%

Better than 15% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$38,740

Better than 12% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,250

Better than 39% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$33,564

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$25,335

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Point University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time38%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$38,740

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Point University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$38,06122
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$28,24515
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services$25,57818
Psychology, GeneralNot reported17
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported13
Biology, GeneralNot reported11
MarketingNot reported10
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported9
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported7
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reported6
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported4
Public HealthNot reported4
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported3
SociologyNot reported3
Special Education and TeachingNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported2
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported2
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported1
Social WorkNot reported1
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported1
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported1
MusicNot reported1
HistoryNot reported1
Business/Commerce, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported

All 28 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges