Skip to content
College Path Hub

Point Park University

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$25,942What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
97%
Graduation rate
59%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,331
In-state tuition
$39,570Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$39,570
SAT midpoint
1,065
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$45,856Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$25,942

Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

59%

Better than 51% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$45,856

Better than 25% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$52,643

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$25,942

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Point Park University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time59%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return74%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$45,856

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Point Park University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$41,91040
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other$37,887Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$35,54019
Journalism$34,8879
Criminal Justice and Corrections$33,54222
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication$32,49518
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other$24,94835
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft$23,14754
Dance$17,78171
Radio, Television, and Digital Communication$17,47924
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported49
Psychology, GeneralNot reported20
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported14
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported13
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported13
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported13
Design and Applied ArtsNot reported12
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported11
Graphic CommunicationsNot reported10
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported8
Funeral Service and Mortuary ScienceNot reported8
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported6
Biology, GeneralNot reported6
Mechanical EngineeringNot reported6
Public AdministrationNot reported5
MarketingNot reported5
Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and ResearchNot reported5
EconomicsNot reported5
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported5
Intelligence, Command Control and Information OperationsNot reported4
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringNot reported4
Civil Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reported3
Behavioral SciencesNot reported3
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported2
HistoryNot reported2
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported1
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansNot reported1
Special Education and TeachingNot reported1
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported1
Education, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reportedNot reported
Civil EngineeringNot reportedNot reported

All 46 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges