Skip to content
College Path Hub

Pennsylvania College of Technology

Williamsport, Pennsylvania · Public · 2-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$25,110What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
52%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
4,464
In-state tuition
$18,240Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$25,980
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$52,567Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against public 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$25,110

Better than 0% of public 2-year colleges (623 compared).

Completion

52%

Better than 95% of public 2-year colleges (625 compared).

Earnings

$52,567

Better than 95% of public 2-year colleges (613 compared).

Debt at graduation

$23,961

Better than 2% of public 2-year colleges (492 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$33,192

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$25,110

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Pennsylvania College of Technology
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time52%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return81%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$23,961
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$52,567

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Pennsylvania College of Technology by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,08055
Construction Management$72,94021
Polymer/Plastics Engineering$71,65118
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians$65,1548
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection$64,23119
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians$63,12437
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians$60,46849
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians$58,752Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians$57,85423
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions$57,04326
Computer and Information Sciences, General$56,71410
Health and Medical Administrative Services$53,51518
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians$53,23423
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$51,69811
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications$49,37416
Architectural Sciences and Technology$45,58420
Design and Applied Arts$45,57228
Business Administration, Management and Operations$44,53849
Computer Software and Media Applications$43,1445
Human Services, General$35,78731
Civil EngineeringNot reported16
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported11
Computer Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reported9
MarketingNot reported7
Homeland SecurityNot reported7
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported5
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reported4
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported3
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported3
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesNot reported1
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
Biology, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
ArchitectureNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported

All 43 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges