Skip to content
College Path Hub

Patrick Henry College

Purcellville, Virginia · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
Not reportedWhat students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
77%
Graduation rate
71%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
395
In-state tuition
$28,425Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$28,425
SAT midpoint
1,290
Median earnings, 10 yrs
Not reportedMedian earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Completion

71%

Better than 77% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Debt at graduation

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

Not reported

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

Not reported

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Patrick Henry College
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time71%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return88%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completedNot reported
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolledNot reported

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Patrick Henry College by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported21
Intelligence, Command Control and Information OperationsNot reported14
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported12
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reported12
JournalismNot reported10
HistoryNot reported5
English Language and Literature/Letters, OtherNot reported3
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported

All 8 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges