At a glance
- Average net price
- $21,032What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- Not reported
- Graduation rate
- 34%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 4,555
- In-state tuition
- $17,500Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $17,500
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $56,309Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$21,0324/5
Better than 60% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
34%1/5
Better than 11% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$56,3093/5
Better than 57% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,6854/5
Better than 73% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$29,427
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$21,032
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 34% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 58% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,685 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $56,309 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Management Information Systems and Services | $71,845 | 16 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | $71,601 | Not reported |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $66,013 | 33 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $59,664 | 116 |
| Geography and Cartography | $58,786 | 33 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $53,201 | 420 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | $51,169 | 61 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $51,009 | 37 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $50,801 | 41 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | $50,454 | 68 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $49,305 | 120 |
| Design and Applied Arts | $46,340 | 25 |
| Research and Experimental Psychology | $40,313 | 133 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $36,667 | 40 |
| Psychology, General | $30,973 | 67 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $28,945 | 23 |
| Construction Management | Not reported | 32 |
| Public Administration | Not reported | 28 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 22 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 16 |
| Marketing | Not reported | 13 |
| History | Not reported | 13 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 12 |
| Sociology | Not reported | 10 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | Not reported | 7 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 5 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 3 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 3 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 3 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 3 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 2 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | 2 |
| Music | Not reported | 2 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | Not reported | 2 |
| Communication and Media Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 1 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 1 |
| Economics | Not reported | 1 |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Social Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Homeland Security | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fire Protection | Not reported | Not reported |
| Education, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Science | Not reported | Not reported |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medicine | Not reported | Not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Not reported | Not reported |
| Public Administration and Social Service Professions, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Non-Professional Legal Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| International Business | Not reported | Not reported |
All 54 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Lindenwood University
Saint Charles, MO
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoColumbia College
Columbia, MO
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMaryville University of Saint Louis
Saint Louis, MO
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoWebster University
Saint Louis, MO
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in MO, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two