Skip to content
College Path Hub

Ottawa University-Ottawa

Ottawa, Kansas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Town

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$27,963What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
83%
Graduation rate
28%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
870
In-state tuition
$35,880Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$35,880
SAT midpoint
980
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,552Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$27,963

Better than 27% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

28%

Better than 7% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$55,552

Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,500

Better than 74% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$51,856

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$27,963

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Ottawa University-Ottawa
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time28%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return58%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$55,552

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Ottawa University-Ottawa by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,207Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services$75,385Not reported
Accounting and Related Services$51,6645
Business Administration, Management and Operations$51,62718
Human Resources Management and Services$49,063Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$42,0567
Psychology, General$39,596Not reported
Human Services, General$35,1681
Communication and Media Studies$33,4655
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$30,42633
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyNot reported22
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported13
Biology, GeneralNot reported13
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reported6
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported4
SociologyNot reported4
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported3
MarketingNot reported2
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reported2
Engineering, GeneralNot reported2
MathematicsNot reported1
Education, GeneralNot reported1
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reportedNot reported
MusicNot reportedNot reported
HistoryNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Information Science/StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Parks, Recreation, Leisure, Fitness, and Kinesiology, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy, Politics, and EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesNot reportedNot reported

All 35 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges