Skip to content
College Path Hub

Ottawa University-Online

Overland Park, Kansas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
Not reportedWhat students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
Not reportedShare of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
259
In-state tuition
$13,296Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$13,296
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$55,552Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Completion

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Earnings

$55,552

Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$21,500

Better than 74% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

Not reported

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

Not reported

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Ottawa University-Online
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal timeNot reported
Retention rateFirst-year students who return100%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$21,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$55,552

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Ottawa University-Online by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$76,20744
Health and Medical Administrative Services$75,38526
Accounting and Related Services$51,6644
Business Administration, Management and Operations$51,62728
Human Resources Management and Services$49,0638
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$42,0566
Psychology, General$39,5969
Human Services, General$35,1687
Communication and Media Studies$33,4652
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported21
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reported6
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported5
Special Education and TeachingNot reported4
HistoryNot reported4
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported1
MathematicsNot reported1
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported1
Education, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Information Science/StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Business/Managerial EconomicsNot reportedNot reported
Public AdministrationNot reportedNot reported
MarketingNot reportedNot reported

All 23 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges