At a glance
- Average net price
- $3,925What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- Not reported
- Graduation rate
- 20%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 298
- In-state tuition
- $6,362Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $9,444
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $52,581Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$3,9255/5
Better than 98% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
20%1/5
Better than 2% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$52,5813/5
Better than 43% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,0563/5
Better than 47% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$10,777
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$3,925
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 20% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 63% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,056 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $52,581 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $75,809 | 7 |
| Computer Science | $73,932 | Not reported |
| Industrial Engineering | $70,199 | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | $69,161 | Not reported |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $68,154 | Not reported |
| Chemical Engineering | $67,322 | Not reported |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $64,226 | Not reported |
| Civil Engineering | $63,884 | Not reported |
| Accounting and Related Services | $61,856 | Not reported |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | $61,788 | Not reported |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $60,236 | Not reported |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $59,305 | Not reported |
| International Business | $57,396 | Not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $57,006 | 2 |
| Marketing | $55,022 | Not reported |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $48,515 | Not reported |
| Economics | $46,655 | Not reported |
| Chemistry | $43,349 | Not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $42,663 | Not reported |
| Special Education and Teaching | $41,362 | Not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | $40,516 | Not reported |
| Apparel and Textiles | $39,969 | Not reported |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | $38,973 | Not reported |
| Political Science and Government | $38,753 | Not reported |
| Housing and Human Environments | $38,637 | Not reported |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | $38,637 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | $38,381 | Not reported |
| Journalism | $38,246 | Not reported |
| Social Work | $37,990 | 10 |
| Public Health | $37,883 | Not reported |
| Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences | $36,886 | 3 |
| Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies | $36,850 | Not reported |
| Communication and Media Studies | $36,666 | 1 |
| Sociology | $36,506 | Not reported |
| Music | $36,252 | Not reported |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $35,165 | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $34,983 | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $34,707 | 2 |
| Geography and Cartography | $33,199 | Not reported |
| Psychology, General | $30,682 | 1 |
| Zoology/Animal Biology | $29,303 | 4 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $29,086 | Not reported |
| Fine and Studio Arts | $29,053 | Not reported |
| Anthropology | $27,806 | Not reported |
| Design and Applied Arts | $24,716 | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature/Letters, Other | $24,239 | Not reported |
| History | $24,075 | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | $23,399 | Not reported |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | $15,602 | Not reported |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | Not reported | 1 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Not reported | Not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | Not reported |
| Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Human Services, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Slavic, Baltic and Albanian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Urban Studies/Affairs | Not reported | Not reported |
| Astronomy and Astrophysics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Botany/Plant Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Biology, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Microbiological Sciences and Immunology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philosophy | Not reported | Not reported |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Engineering, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dance | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | Not reported |
| Area Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geography and Environmental Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Management Sciences and Quantitative Methods | Not reported | Not reported |
| Air Transportation | Not reported | Not reported |
| Germanic Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nutrition Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Atmospheric Sciences and Meteorology | Not reported | Not reported |
| Data Analytics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 96 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
University of Akron Wayne College
Orrville, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOhio State University-Lima Campus
Lima, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOhio University-Lancaster Campus
Lancaster, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMiami University-Middletown
Middletown, OH
Also a public four-year college in OH, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two