Skip to content
College Path Hub

Ohio Christian University

Circleville, Ohio · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Rural

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,607What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
38%
Graduation rate
35%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
862
In-state tuition
$24,600Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$24,600
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$39,813Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,607

Better than 63% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

35%

Better than 12% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$39,813

Better than 13% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$29,579

Better than 3% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$35,017

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,607

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Ohio Christian University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time35%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return62%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$29,579
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$39,813

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Ohio Christian University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Business Administration, Management and Operations$46,45239
Religion/Religious Studies$31,41027
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported24
Human Services, GeneralNot reported18
Psychology, GeneralNot reported18
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reported14
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported13
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported10
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessNot reported9
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported7
Homeland SecurityNot reported6
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported4
HistoryNot reported4
MarketingNot reported3
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported2
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported2
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesNot reported2
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and TeachingNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reportedNot reported
MusicNot reportedNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reportedNot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Religious Music and WorshipNot reportedNot reported

All 28 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges