Skip to content
College Path Hub

Northeastern University Professional Programs

Boston, Massachusetts · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
Not reportedWhat students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
Not reportedShare of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,802
In-state tuition
Not reportedPublished price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$92,538Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Completion

Not reported

Not rated

Not rated: this college did not report the figure.

Earnings

$92,538

Better than 96% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$24,250

Better than 54% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

Not reported

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

Not reported

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Northeastern University Professional Programs
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal timeNot reported
Retention rateFirst-year students who returnNot reported
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$24,250
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$92,538

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Northeastern University Professional Programs by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Computer and Information Sciences, General$115,58753
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$78,713322
Economics$70,5312
Political Science and Government$52,5161
Natural Resources Conservation and Research$51,1372
English Language and Literature, General$49,6393
Communication and Media Studies$47,4652
Human Services, General$45,7993
Biology, General$45,4949
Neurobiology and Neurosciences$43,8942
Sociology$41,6248
Health and Medical Administrative Services$41,55725
Research and Experimental Psychology$38,46316
Music$21,9781
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported73
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported52
BiotechnologyNot reported41
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported10
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported7
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported7
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported6
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reported5
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reported4
Computer Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reported3
HistoryNot reported2
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansNot reported1
Public HealthNot reported1
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftNot reported1
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansNot reported1
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
Public Administration and Social Service Professions, OtherNot reportedNot reported

All 33 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges