Navajo Technical University
Crownpoint, New Mexico · Public · Less than 2-year · Rural
Official websiteAt a glance
- Average net price
- $5,338What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- Not reported
- Graduation rate
- 16%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 1,124
- In-state tuition
- $4,346Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $4,346
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $26,364Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public less than 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$5,3384/5
Better than 73% of public less than 2-year colleges (366 compared).
Completion
16%1/5
Better than 2% of public less than 2-year colleges (371 compared).
Earnings
$26,3641/5
Better than 1% of public less than 2-year colleges (372 compared).
Debt at graduation
Not reportedNot rated
Not rated: this college did not report the figure.
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$13,049
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$5,338
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 16% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 38% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | Not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $26,364 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | Not reported | 10 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Not reported | 9 |
| Biology, General | Not reported | 5 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Not reported | 5 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 4 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | Not reported | 2 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Industrial Engineering | Not reported | 1 |
| Animal Sciences | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mechanical Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Manufacturing Engineering | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hospitality Administration/Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Not reported | Not reported |
| American Indian/Native American Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | Not reported |
All 15 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Campus
Roswell, NM
Also a public less-than-two-year college in NM, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoClovis Community College
Clovis, NM
Also a public less-than-two-year college in NM, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoLuna Community College
Las Vegas, NM
Also a public less-than-two-year college in NM, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoMesalands Community College
Tucumcari, NM
Also a public less-than-two-year college in NM, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two