Skip to content
College Path Hub

National American University-Rapid City

Rapid City, South Dakota · Private for-profit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$31,062What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
20%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
764
In-state tuition
$16,065Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$16,065
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$37,325Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private for-profit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$31,062

Better than 43% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (105 compared).

Completion

20%

Better than 18% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (74 compared).

Earnings

$37,325

Better than 33% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (127 compared).

Debt at graduation

$29,020

Better than 35% of private for-profit 4-year colleges (120 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$34,452

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$31,062

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for National American University-Rapid City
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time20%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return33%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$29,020
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$37,325

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at National American University-Rapid City by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$69,890Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General$52,12910
Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,82747
Criminal Justice and Corrections$45,72012
Health and Medical Administrative Services$45,39221
Accounting and Related Services$35,8209
Air TransportationNot reported19
Homeland SecurityNot reported8
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reported6
Construction ManagementNot reported5
Human Resources Management and ServicesNot reported4
Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/TechniciansNot reported2
Legal Professions and Studies, OtherNot reported1
Intelligence, Command Control and Information OperationsNot reported1
Legal Support ServicesNot reported1
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied ArtsNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reportedNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported
MarketingNot reportedNot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsNot reportedNot reported

All 25 bachelor’s programs this college reported.