Skip to content
College Path Hub

Mount Mary University

Milwaukee, Wisconsin · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$20,144What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
62%
Graduation rate
50%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
631
In-state tuition
$35,420Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$35,420
SAT midpoint
995
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,745Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$20,144

Better than 66% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

50%

Better than 35% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$48,745

Better than 33% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,288

Better than 38% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$49,270

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$20,144

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Mount Mary University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time50%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return67%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,288
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$48,745

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Mount Mary University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$39,0388
Psychology, General$34,41110
Design and Applied Arts$30,0535
Biology, GeneralNot reported14
Social WorkNot reported11
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported8
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported6
Interior ArchitectureNot reported6
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported6
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported5
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsNot reported5
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported5
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported4
Business Administration, Management and OperationsNot reported4
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported3
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
Food Science and TechnologyNot reported2
HistoryNot reported1
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingNot reported1
PhilosophyNot reported1
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported1
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
ChemistryNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reportedNot reported
MarketingNot reportedNot reported
Social Sciences, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Business/Corporate CommunicationsNot reportedNot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 32 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges