Skip to content
College Path Hub

Moravian University

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$30,670What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
54%
Graduation rate
71%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,949
In-state tuition
$53,500Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$53,500
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$61,860Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$30,670

Better than 18% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

71%

Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$61,860

Better than 71% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,793

Better than 23% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$65,601

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$30,670

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Moravian University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time71%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return79%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,793
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$61,860

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Moravian University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$82,585117
Economics$53,99919
Computer Science$52,13315
Accounting and Related Services$51,98022
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$46,600Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations$41,17956
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other$37,82411
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$35,99147
Psychology, General$33,39944
Public Health$30,5668
English Language and Literature, General$27,13525
Sociology$26,58319
Fine and Studio Arts$26,47213
Biology, GeneralNot reported24
MusicNot reported17
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported13
Special Education and TeachingNot reported12
HistoryNot reported12
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported11
MathematicsNot reported9
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported8
PhysicsNot reported7
ChemistryNot reported7
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reported6
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported4
PhilosophyNot reported3
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported2
Area StudiesNot reported1
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported1
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesNot reportedNot reported
International BusinessNot reportedNot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reportedNot reported
MarketingNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Data ScienceNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reportedNot reported

All 40 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges