Skip to content
College Path Hub

Montserrat College of Art

Beverly, Massachusetts · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$33,216What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
Not reported
Graduation rate
57%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
226
In-state tuition
$40,690Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$40,690
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$33,022Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$33,216

Better than 13% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

57%

Better than 48% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$33,022

Better than 6% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$27,000

Better than 4% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$58,616

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$33,216

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Montserrat College of Art
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time57%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return91%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$27,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$33,022

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Montserrat College of Art by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Fine and Studio Arts$21,54315
Design and Applied Arts$19,86529
Graphic CommunicationsNot reported12
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsNot reported6
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported3
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralNot reported2
Crafts/Craft Design, Folk Art and ArtisanryNot reported1

All 7 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges