Skip to content
College Path Hub

Mississippi Christian University

Clinton, Mississippi · Private nonprofit · 4-year · Suburb

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$27,712What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
29%
Graduation rate
61%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
2,518
In-state tuition
$23,500Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$23,500
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$47,485Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$27,712

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

61%

Better than 55% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$47,485

Better than 29% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$22,500

Better than 69% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$41,214

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$27,712

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Mississippi Christian University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time61%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return78%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$22,500
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$47,485

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Mississippi Christian University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$69,57296
Business Administration, Management and Operations$43,29932
Marketing$42,24511
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas$39,55817
Criminal Justice and Corrections$37,32416
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$37,05128
Communication and Media Studies$36,94923
Design and Applied Arts$32,02021
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$30,19337
Psychology, General$23,68330
Biology, General$17,34261
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported17
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported16
HistoryNot reported12
Social WorkNot reported11
Computer ScienceNot reported10
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported10
MathematicsNot reported9
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported8
ChemistryNot reported8
Political Science and GovernmentNot reported7
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringNot reported7
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported6
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reported6
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported5
Legal Support ServicesNot reported5
MusicNot reported4
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported4
LiteratureNot reported3
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported3
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported3
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported3
Religious Music and WorshipNot reported3
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported2
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported2
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsNot reported2
Foreign Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics, OtherNot reported2
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported1
SociologyNot reportedNot reported
Public Policy AnalysisNot reportedNot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reportedNot reported
PhysicsNot reportedNot reported

All 44 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges