Skip to content
College Path Hub

Marymount University

Arlington, Virginia · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$29,137What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
93%
Graduation rate
56%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,810
In-state tuition
$40,920Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$40,920
SAT midpoint
Not reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$67,516Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$29,137

Better than 23% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

56%

Better than 44% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$67,516

Better than 79% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$25,000

Better than 40% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$57,184

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$29,137

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Marymount University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time56%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return73%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$25,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$67,516

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Marymount University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$80,090104
Computer and Information Sciences, General$68,36465
Business Administration, Management and Operations$48,21754
Political Science and Government$41,18617
Criminal Justice and Corrections$35,64231
Psychology, General$33,27731
Design and Applied Arts$33,18044
Biology, General$31,15623
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$29,8254
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General$25,72740
EconomicsNot reported10
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported10
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported9
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported6
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported6
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reported4
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported3
HistoryNot reported3
SociologyNot reported3
MathematicsNot reported2
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reported1
Computer ScienceNot reported1
Special Education and TeachingNot reported1
Digital Humanities and Textual StudiesNot reported1
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsNot reportedNot reported
Mechanical EngineeringNot reportedNot reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Biomedical/Medical EngineeringNot reportedNot reported
Public HealthNot reportedNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesNot reportedNot reported
PhilosophyNot reportedNot reported

All 35 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges