Skip to content
College Path Hub

Lubbock Christian University

Lubbock, Texas · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$24,456What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
73%
Graduation rate
50%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,252
In-state tuition
$28,540Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$28,540
SAT midpoint
1,064
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$53,787Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$24,456

Better than 41% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

50%

Better than 34% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$53,787

Better than 48% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$20,948

Better than 78% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$41,944

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$24,456

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Lubbock Christian University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time50%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return70%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$20,948
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$53,787

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Lubbock Christian University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$83,47030
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$46,35922
Business Administration, Management and Operations$45,09912
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods$43,72930
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries$38,4734
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities$34,33010
Social Work$32,95210
Design and Applied Arts$29,4795
Psychology, GeneralNot reported16
Biology, GeneralNot reported15
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsNot reported10
EconomicsNot reported10
Accounting and Related ServicesNot reported10
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported9
Finance and Financial Management ServicesNot reported7
MarketingNot reported7
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported6
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyNot reported6
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reported5
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesNot reported4
Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory ProgramsNot reported4
HistoryNot reported4
MathematicsNot reported4
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsNot reported4
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesNot reported3
LiteratureNot reported3
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reported2
Bible/Biblical StudiesNot reported2
Agricultural Business and ManagementNot reported2
ChemistryNot reported2
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasNot reported2
Animal SciencesNot reported1
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported1
Communication and Media StudiesNot reported1
Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and ServicesNot reported1
Management Information Systems and ServicesNot reported1
Engineering, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesNot reportedNot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsNot reportedNot reported
MusicNot reportedNot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reportedNot reported

All 44 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges