At a glance
- Average net price
- $36,079What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 82%
- Graduation rate
- 75%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 11,737
- In-state tuition
- $53,710Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $53,710
- SAT midpoint
- 1,260
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $71,530Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$36,0791/5
Better than 10% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).
Completion
75%5/5
Better than 83% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).
Earnings
$71,5305/5
Better than 83% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).
Debt at graduation
$24,1573/5
Better than 57% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$67,408
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$36,079
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 75% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 82% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $24,157 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $71,530 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $76,869 | 424 |
| Accounting and Related Services | $69,965 | 67 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $68,950 | 45 |
| Computer Engineering | $68,020 | 29 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $67,801 | 90 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $66,919 | 149 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $64,513 | 118 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | $61,333 | 34 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | $57,876 | 32 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | $55,652 | 51 |
| International Business | $55,496 | 33 |
| Security Science and Technology | $51,202 | 28 |
| Marketing | $51,065 | 141 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $45,869 | 13 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | $43,308 | 119 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $38,953 | 93 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | $38,487 | 36 |
| Journalism | $38,302 | 28 |
| Political Science and Government | $37,007 | 147 |
| Sociology | $34,004 | 29 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies | $32,682 | 7 |
| Psychology, General | $32,463 | 280 |
| Biology, General | $31,964 | 261 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $31,495 | 46 |
| History | $31,079 | 50 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | $30,797 | 67 |
| English Language and Literature, General | $28,640 | 39 |
| Anthropology | $26,977 | 20 |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences | $26,251 | 106 |
| Radio, Television, and Digital Communication | $26,227 | 36 |
| Social Work | Not reported | 56 |
| International/Globalization Studies | Not reported | 35 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | Not reported | 34 |
| Philosophy | Not reported | 29 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Not reported | 29 |
| Public Health | Not reported | 28 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 22 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 20 |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 20 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 16 |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management | Not reported | 15 |
| Dance | Not reported | 14 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | 14 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 13 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Not reported | 13 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Not reported | 12 |
| Economics | Not reported | 11 |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Not reported | 11 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Not reported | 11 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Not reported | 11 |
| Music | Not reported | 11 |
| Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology | Not reported | 11 |
| Special Education and Teaching | Not reported | 10 |
| Biomedical/Medical Engineering | Not reported | 10 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 9 |
| Statistics | Not reported | 8 |
| Physics | Not reported | 7 |
| Human Services, General | Not reported | 7 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Not reported | 6 |
| Legal Support Services | Not reported | 6 |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas | Not reported | 6 |
| Data Science | Not reported | 5 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Not reported | 5 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics | Not reported | 5 |
| Sociology and Anthropology | Not reported | 5 |
| Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural Education | Not reported | 2 |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | Not reported | 2 |
| Area Studies | Not reported | 2 |
| Film/Video and Photographic Arts | Not reported | 1 |
| Mathematics and Computer Science | Not reported | 1 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Not reported | 1 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Not reported | Not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions | Not reported | Not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services | Not reported | Not reported |
| Religious Education | Not reported | Not reported |
| Applied Mathematics | Not reported | Not reported |
| Psychology, Other | Not reported | Not reported |
All 82 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
DePaul University
Chicago, IL
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in IL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoNorthwestern University
Evanston, IL
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in IL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoUniversity of Chicago
Chicago, IL
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in IL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoColumbia College Chicago
Chicago, IL
Also a private nonprofit four-year college in IL, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two