Skip to content
College Path Hub

Lasell University

Newton, Massachusetts · Private nonprofit · 4-year · City

Compare this college

Official website

At a glance

Average net price
$27,511What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
Acceptance rate
81%
Graduation rate
56%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
Undergraduates
1,226
In-state tuition
$27,040Published price before aid.
Out-of-state tuition
$27,040
SAT midpoint
1,203
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$49,705Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.

How it compares to similar colleges

Each rating covers one measure against private nonprofit 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.

Affordability

$27,511

Better than 29% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1092 compared).

Completion

56%

Better than 44% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1063 compared).

Earnings

$49,705

Better than 36% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1087 compared).

Debt at graduation

$26,000

Better than 28% of private nonprofit 4-year colleges (1020 compared).

What these ratings are based on
Affordability
Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
Completion
Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
Earnings
Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
Debt at graduation
Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
Why there is no rating for selectivity
A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.

What it actually costs

Published cost

$42,434

The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.

Average net price

$27,511

What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.

Use this college’s official net price calculator

Outcomes

Graduation, retention, debt and earnings for Lasell University
Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time56%
Retention rateFirst-year students who return70%
Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed$26,000
Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled$49,705

What graduates of each major earn

Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.

Bachelor’s programs at Lasell University by graduate earnings
MajorEarnings, 1 yrDegrees awarded
Accounting and Related Services$45,61210
Finance and Financial Management Services$44,48113
Marketing$41,45018
Criminology$40,52724
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations$38,43822
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness$36,60640
Psychology, General$33,10524
Hospitality Administration/Management$31,85818
Communication and Media Studies$30,37932
Design and Applied Arts$29,66131
Business Administration, Management and Operations$28,01623
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsNot reported15
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralNot reported13
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationNot reported13
Curriculum and InstructionNot reported6
SociologyNot reported6
Non-Professional Legal StudiesNot reported6
Security Science and TechnologyNot reported5
Biology, GeneralNot reported5
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsNot reported5
English Language and Literature, GeneralNot reported4
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralNot reported3
International BusinessNot reported3
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherNot reported3
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationNot reported2
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyNot reported2
Data AnalyticsNot reported2
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsNot reported1
International/Globalization StudiesNot reported1
HistoryNot reportedNot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsNot reportedNot reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementNot reportedNot reported
Applied MathematicsNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesNot reportedNot reported
Human Services, GeneralNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchNot reportedNot reported
Education, GeneralNot reportedNot reported

All 38 bachelor’s programs this college reported.

Similar colleges