At a glance
- Average net price
- $17,110What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- Not reported
- Graduation rate
- 34%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 6,842
- In-state tuition
- $1,258Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $9,898
- SAT midpoint
- Not reported
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $37,282Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 2-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$17,1101/5
Better than 2% of public 2-year colleges (623 compared).
Completion
34%3/5
Better than 56% of public 2-year colleges (625 compared).
Earnings
$37,2822/5
Better than 28% of public 2-year colleges (613 compared).
Debt at graduation
Not reportedNot rated
Not rated: this college did not report the figure.
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$25,335
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$17,110
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 34% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | Not reported |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | Not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $37,282 |
Similar colleges
Los Angeles Harbor College
Wilmington, CA
Also a public two-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoOhlone College
Fremont, CA
Also a public two-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoCuyamaca College
El Cajon, CA
Also a public two-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoLos Medanos College
Pittsburg, CA
Also a public two-year college in CA, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two