At a glance
- Average net price
- $9,366What students typically pay per year after grants and scholarships.
- Acceptance rate
- 86%
- Graduation rate
- 37%Share of students who finish within 150% of the normal time.
- Undergraduates
- 8,150
- In-state tuition
- $8,905Published price before aid.
- Out-of-state tuition
- $18,745
- SAT midpoint
- 1,005
- Median earnings, 10 yrs
- $49,652Median earnings of former students ten years after they first enrolled.
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Data year: 2022-23 academic year. Updated September 2026. Figures are averages across all students and will differ from what any individual pays.
How it compares to similar colleges
Each rating covers one measure against public 4-year colleges nationally. Five stars means the top fifth on that measure. There is no overall score, because which of these matters is your call.
Affordability
$9,3665/5
Better than 86% of public 4-year colleges (565 compared).
Completion
37%1/5
Better than 19% of public 4-year colleges (566 compared).
Earnings
$49,6522/5
Better than 34% of public 4-year colleges (590 compared).
Debt at graduation
$21,2503/5
Better than 45% of public 4-year colleges (588 compared).
What these ratings are based on
- Affordability
- Based on average net price: what students receiving federal aid actually paid, after grants and scholarships. Your own cost depends on your family's finances.
- Completion
- Based on the share of first-time, full-time students who graduate within 150% of normal time. It excludes transfer and part-time students, which understates colleges serving many of them.
- Earnings
- Based on median earnings ten years after students first enrolled. It reflects the subjects a college teaches and the region it sits in as much as its teaching.
- Debt at graduation
- Based on median federal loan debt among students who completed. Private and parent loans are not included, so real totals are often higher.
- Why there is no rating for selectivity
- A lower acceptance rate is selectivity, not quality. Awarding stars for it would be us inventing a value judgement and hiding it behind a number.
What it actually costs
Published cost
$22,254
The sticker price: tuition, fees, housing, food and books for one academic year, before any aid.
Average net price
$9,366
What students receiving federal aid actually paid on average, after grants and scholarships. This is the more useful number, though your own figure depends on your family’s finances.
Outcomes
| Graduation rateWithin 150% of normal time | 37% |
|---|---|
| Retention rateFirst-year students who return | 62% |
| Median debt at graduationFederal loans only, students who completed | $21,250 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entryFormer students, working and not enrolled | $49,652 |
What graduates of each major earn
Median earnings one year after finishing, for people who took that subject here. This is the figure a college-wide median hides: the spread between subjects at one college is usually far wider than the spread between colleges.
| Major | Earnings, 1 yr | Degrees awarded |
|---|---|---|
| Chemical Engineering | $87,284 | 50 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | $84,746 | 45 |
| Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering | $83,155 | 24 |
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | $77,946 | 133 |
| Mechanical Engineering | $68,359 | 49 |
| Industrial Engineering | $62,053 | 21 |
| Computer and Information Sciences, General | $54,531 | 36 |
| Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other | $46,064 | 280 |
| Management Information Systems and Services | $44,508 | 28 |
| Criminal Justice and Corrections | $43,707 | 94 |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | $43,524 | 26 |
| Music | $42,328 | 10 |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | $38,970 | 98 |
| Sociology | $38,042 | 44 |
| Social Work | $37,593 | 32 |
| Business/Commerce, General | $37,280 | 64 |
| Finance and Financial Management Services | $36,325 | 41 |
| Marketing | $34,015 | 22 |
| Communication and Media Studies | $32,556 | 60 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | $32,129 | 9 |
| Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness | $31,935 | 43 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | $31,061 | 13 |
| American Sign Language | $27,330 | 21 |
| Biology, General | $26,554 | 41 |
| Psychology, General | $25,660 | 39 |
| Accounting and Related Services | Not reported | 31 |
| Communication Disorders Sciences and Services | Not reported | 31 |
| Civil Engineering | Not reported | 24 |
| Mathematics | Not reported | 20 |
| Human Resources Management and Services | Not reported | 18 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Not reported | 16 |
| Business/Managerial Economics | Not reported | 14 |
| Construction Engineering | Not reported | 14 |
| Design and Applied Arts | Not reported | 13 |
| Fine and Studio Arts | Not reported | 12 |
| English Language and Literature, General | Not reported | 12 |
| Political Science and Government | Not reported | 12 |
| Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services | Not reported | 11 |
| Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft | Not reported | 11 |
| Chemistry | Not reported | 9 |
| History | Not reported | 8 |
| Apparel and Textiles | Not reported | 5 |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences | Not reported | 4 |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Not reported | 3 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology | Not reported | 2 |
| Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication | Not reported | 2 |
| Linguistic, Comparative, and Related Language Studies and Services | Not reported | 2 |
| Computer Programming | Not reported | 1 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Not reported | Not reported |
| Physics | Not reported | Not reported |
| General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations | Not reported | Not reported |
All 51 bachelor’s programs this college reported.
Similar colleges
Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoStephen F Austin State University
Nacogdoches, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoTexas Woman's University
Denton, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these twoThe University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler, TX
Also a public four-year college in TX, with a similar undergraduate enrollment.
Compare these two